The College Football Playoff National Championship Game will feature two teams from the Southeastern Conference.

The Georgia Bulldogs will face the Alabama Crimson Tide in the College Football Playoff Championship Game, set for Monday, January 8 in Atlanta, Georgia.

3rd-ranked Georgia defeated 2nd-ranked Oklahoma, 54-48, in double overtime, in the Rose Bowl on Monday afternoon, while 4th-ranked Alabama downed top-ranked Clemson, 24-6, in the Sugar Bowl.

In the Rose Bowl, Georgia erased a 31-17 halftime deficit, before Sony Michel scored on a 27-yard touchdown run in the first overtime game in Rose Bowl history.

The Bulldogs, who improved to 13-1, were led by Michel, who rushed for 181 yards and three touchdowns.

Oklahoma, who fell to 12-2, was paced in a losing cause by Heisman Trophy winner Baker Mayfield, who threw for 287 yards and two touchdowns.

In the Sugar Bowl, Alabama jumped out to a 10-0 lead after the first quarter, and never looked back, holding Clemson out of the end zone.

Leading the way for the Crimson Tide was quarterback Jalen Hurts, who threw for 120 yards and touchdowns.

In a losing cause for Clemson, Kelly Bryant threw for 124 yards.

With the victory, Alabama improved to 12-1 on the year, while Clemson fell to 12-2.

Alabama, who has appeared in all of the College Football Playoffs since the format began in 2014, will be appearing in their third-consecutive CFP title game.

The Crimson Tide, who beat Clemson, 45-40, in the national championship game two years ago, before falling to the Tigers, 35-31, last year, has won four national titles since 2009.

Georgia is seeking their first national championship since 1980.

More From Talk Radio 960 AM