At an evening ceremony at 6 o'clock this Thursday, members of Scott city government will be taking the oath of office.

A new mayor, Jan-Scott Richard, will be sworn in as Mayor on Thursday. Richard edged out incumbent Mayor Purvis Morrison for the city's top post.

The other officials who will be sworn in on Thursday evening include:

  • Mayor Pro-Tem/At Large, Troy Bergeron
  • Council District 1 - Doyle Boudreaux
  • Council District 2 - Terry Montoucet
  • Council District 3 - Danny T. Hollier
  • Council District 4 - Kenny Suire
  • Chief of Police - Chad Leger & Officers

The swearing in ceremony will take place at Scott City Hall.

There will be a reception that will follow the ceremony, and it will be held at the Scott Event Center at 110 Lions Club Road.

More From Talk Radio 960 AM